banner on page

Below is information regarding the candidates running for three of the Board of Directors seats available for 2018. The three candidates receiving the most votes will each fulfill a three-year term. Ballots were mailed on February 16, 2018, and posted to It’s Me 247 on February 17, 2018 for Online Banking members. Completed ballots must be received by March 16, 2018. If you do not use Online Banking and did not receive a ballot by mail, please call us at 1-800-691-9299 or stop by one of our branches to obtain an official ballot. Results of the election will be announced at the Annual Membership Meeting on March 21, 2018, at 8:00am. More information about the Annual Meeting is listed on our calendar of events.  

Tracy Luc, Incumbent

Tracy Luc

Tracy Luc was born and raised in the area and has been a member of the credit union since graduating from Sandusky High School in 1986. She earned a Master’s Degree in Business Administration with a specialization in Finance and a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a minor in Finance. Tracy has worked in manufacturing accounting for 30 years, working locally for Glidden for 10 years and now with CertainTeed Corporation for 15 years, three years in the steel industry in Elyria with USS/Kobe and two years in plastic injection molding in Clyde with the Wollin Corporation. Tracy has served on the Board of Directors for VLFCU for the past 12 years. “I believe my professional experience helps me to contribute to the future success of the credit union. Family and the success of this community are important to me. I am honored to have served on the Board of Directors for the past 12 years and would appreciate the continued support of the membership.”

Elmer Lippert, Nominee

Elmer Lippert

Elmer Lippert is an alumnus of Sandusky High School and The Ohio State University. While in college he was fortunate to play four years of football under the direction of Coach Woody Hayes. After graduating, he returned to Sandusky and started employment with GM: New Departure Hyatt. Elmer held the positions of Tool & Die Maker, Shop Committeeman, and as an International Appointed Health & Safety Representative. He retired in 2007 after 31½ years. Most recently Elmer served 16 rewarding years as a member on the Margaretta Board of Education. Nine of those years he held the office of president, where financial responsibility was paramount. “I’m honored to be nominated to serve on the VacationLand Federal Credit Union Board. As a longtime VLFCU member, I would be dedicated to work in the best interest of all the members of this financially strong institution. Your support would be greatly appreciated.”

Jan Sadoski, Incumbent

Jan Sadoski

Jan Sadoski has been a credit union member for more than 28 years. He was first elected to the Board of Directors in 1991 where he served in several capacities including as assistant treasurer, treasurer, and currently as Vice Chair. He has immersed himself in credit union business which is evident by his participation on the Policy Committee and Asset Liability Committee. Jan is a retired Delphi employee and is active in the community through his involvement with the Workforce Investment Policy Board for Erie County. He is also a graduate of the former LEADS program, now known as Leadership Erie County. “I have watched the credit union grow from one location with $30M in assets to its current size of five locations and with $211M in assets. It has been exciting to be part of that growth, and I am ready and eager to serve the membership for an additional term.”

John Dunn, Nominee

John Dunn

John Dunn served on VacationLand’s Board while he worked at New Departure Hyatt in the late ‘80s. Now retired, he has all the time needed to attend to the Credit Union. John has served as Board Chair for a Joint-Venture between James A. Rhodes College and a private firm in Lima; Board Chair for a 501(c)(3) Foundation; and Vice Chair for the Ohio Eastern Star Home Board. He has been an Adjunct Professor teaching business classes for Tiffin University, where he earned his MBA. John holds the Boy Scouts of America District Award of Merit and the Council Silver Beaver for his 19 years of volunteer service as a Scout Leader. John served as President (Chairman) of the VacationLand Board for several years. During his time on VacationLand’s Board, the first expansion of the Hayes Avenue office building was completed, a professional loan department was established, and credit cards were instituted. “I enjoyed my time on VacationLand’s Board. My focus was and will continue to be always doing what is best for the members of our Credit Union. I can contribute to the long-term strategic direction, while advocating a strong financial position, and addressing external uncertainties and change. Supporting the building of teamwork, communications and expertise among the Board and staff will be an important goal for me. I pledge to do all I can to make VacationLand Federal Credit Union the best it can be for our members.”

Martha Thompson, Incumbent

Martha Thompson

Martha Thompson has been a VLFCU member for over 28 years, serving on the Board of Directors since 2008. She is a graduate of the Providence School of Nursing and has worked for Firelands Regional Medical Center, the Erie County Health Department, and Cedar Point. Martha is currently employed by Northern Ohio Medical Specialists (NOMS.) She is active in her church and an advocate for persons with disabilities. “It has been an exciting and rewarding experience to watch the credit union grow into a major financial resource for our community. It is an honor and privilege to serve the membership on this board, and I hope to receive your continued support.”